Skip to content

Birthday Countdown Revamp!

June 12, 2011

My birthday is now in 12 days – I will be 22!

To be honest, at 193 pounds (as of this morning) I am now the thinnest I’ve been since I was in the seventh grade. But, I am not satisfied by far. My goal is to be 150 pounds by the time I graduate college in December. At that point, I may or may not want to lose more weight. I am 5’5 tall, but I have no idea what my ideal weight is, or what my body remotely looks like underneath all of this extra weight. I am enjoying getting rid of more and more of it, though.

That said, I need some short-term goals along the way. I was, no doubt, ecstatic when I got into the 190’s and (hopefully) forever left the 200’s in terms of weight. But, I yearn to see the 180’s now.

So, here is the goal: 185 pounds by my birthday (June 24th). 8 pounds, 11 days. A lofty goal, certainly. But, can I do it? Hell yes!

One of my recent dinners - wings and past 😯

Lately, I have been kind of whimsical about my regimen of food intake and exercise. I have not forced myself to adhere to a strict set of rules, but just generally gone with not eating too much and exercising when I felt like it.

Luckily, I have gotten in the habit of going to the gym as much as possible without mandating a certain number of times per week. Still, my diet has seen much better days and I know I need a revamp, especially if I expect to hit 185 pounds by June 24th.

Rules for Ellen’s Revamp:

1) No alcohol (until my birthday, of course).

2) 8 glasses of water/day

3) Alternation between 1200 and 1500 calories (2 days of 1200 calorie limit followed by 1 day of 1500 calories)

4) 9 days of exercise out of the next 11

Let the countdown begin!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

